New textiles!

It’s been a while since I posted my latest textile work. As a design process, I find it to be so therapeutic. Perhaps this is because I do it first and foremost for myself, where I am playing two roles simultaneously  – the designer and the client. I call it my down-time, something every designer and creative person can relate to. And it is enormously  satisfying when you see your work come to life on screen, but even better in 3D.

I’ve been working on several textile designs lately and have chosen 3 of my favourite so far. They are very much at the experimental phase and I’ve tested them out on 3 objects/surfaces. So far, I’m quite happy with the results and I have to say I am loving those cushions!

Take a look!

©DiyaDasgupta_7cm(w)

One thought on “New textiles!

Leave a Reply

